<u>COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP</u> <u>2013 - 2014</u>

SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

SCRUTINY COMMISSION FOR RURAL COMMUNITIES (4:1:1:1) (7)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr David Over (Chair) Cllr Ed Murphy Cllr David Harrington Cllr Nick Sandford

Cllr Diane Lamb (Vice Chair)

Cllr David Sanders

Cllr Dale McKean

SUB: Cllr Sue Allen SUB: Cllr Ann Sylvester SUB: Cllr John Fox

SCRUTINY COMMISSION FOR HEALTH ISSUES (4:2:1:0) (7)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Brian Rush (Chair) Cllr Nabil Shabbir Cllr Keith Sharpe

Cllr Diane Lamb (Vice Chair) Cllr Ann Sylvester

Cllr June Stokes

Cllr Dale McKean

SUB: Cllr Yasmeen Maqbool SUB: Cllr Mohammed Jamil SUB: Cllr David Harrington Group Rep: Cllr Julia Davidson

STRONG AND SUPPORTIVE COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE) (4:2:1:0) (7)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr John Peach (Chair) Cllr Jo Johnson Cllr John Fox

Cllr Sue Day (Vice Chair) Cllr Lisa Forbes

Cllr Pam Kreling

Cllr Gul Nawaz

SUB: Cllr David Over SUB: Cllr Nabil Shabbir SUB: Cllr Bella Saltmarsh Group Rep: Cllr Asif Shaheed

Co-opted Member

<u>Note:</u> The following Co-opted member is a Member of the Committee when the Committee is acting as the Crime and Disorder Scrutiny Committee. Mr Ansar Ali – Police Authority representative

CREATING OPPORTUNITIES AND TACKLING INEQUALITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (4:1:1:1) (7)

ConservativeLabourPeterborough Independent ForumLiberal DemocratsCllr Sue Day (Chair)Cllr John ShearmanCllr Bella SaltmarshCllr Darren Fower

Cllr Chris Harper (Vice Chair)

Cllr Nick Arculus

Cllr Brian Rush

SUB: Cllr Mohammed Nadeem SUB: Cllr Nicholas Thulbourn SUB: Cllr John Fox

Co-opted Members

Note: The following Education Co-opted members are Members of the Scrutiny Committee and vote when education matters are discussed.

Miranda Robinson, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education;

Jane Austen, Roman Catholic Church, Diocese of East Anglia;

Vacancy, Parent Governor Representative;

Vacancy, Parent Governor Representative;

Tricia Pritchard, Diocese of Ely;

Julie O'Connor, Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia (sub for Jane Austen)

VACANT - Non-voting Muslim representative

SUSTAINABLE GROWTH and ENVIRONMENT CAPITAL SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (4:2:1:0) (7)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Marion Todd (Chair) Cllr Stuart Martin Cllr Judy Fox

Cllr Graham Casey (Vice Chair) Cllr Nicholas Thulbourn

Cllr Mohammed Nadeem

Cllr Yasmeen Maqbool

SUB: Cllr Dale McKean SUB: Cllr Lisa Forbes SUB: Cllr Chris Ash Group Rep: Cllr Nick Sandford

REGULATORY COMMITTEES

AUDIT COMMITTEE (4:1:2:1) (8)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Diane Lamb (Chair) Cllr John Knowles Cllr Fletcher Cllr Sandford

Cllr Chris Harper (Vice Chair) Cllr Lane

Cllr Nick Arculus

Cllr Yasmeen Maqbool

SUB: Cllr Pam Kreling SUB: Cllr Ed Murphy SUB: Cllr Miners

EMPLOYMENT Committee (4:1:1:1) (7)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Wayne Fitzgerald (Chair) Cllr Nazim Khan Cllr Charles Swift Cllr Nick Sandford

Cllr John Holdich (Vice Chair)

Cllr Marco Cereste

Cllr Diane Lamb

SUB: Cllr Irene Walsh SUB: Cllr John Shearman SUB: Cllr Michael Fletcher

LICENSING COMMITTEE (6:1:2:1) (10)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Julia Davidson

Cllr Paula Thacker (Chair) Cllr Mohammed Jamil Cllr Bella Saltmarsh

Cllr John Peach (Vice Chair) Cllr Adrian Miners

Cllr Peter Hiller

Cllr Lucia Serluca

Cllr Sue Allen

Cllr Gul Nawaz

SUB: Cllr Pam Kreling SUB: Cllr Jo Johnson SUB: Cllr David Harrington

PLANNING & ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION COMMITTEE (6:2:2:0) (10)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Lucia Serluca (Chair) Cllr Nabil Shabbir Cllr Stephen Lane

Cllr Graham Casey (Vice Chair) Cllr Ann Sylvester Cllr David Harrington

Cllr Peter Hiller

Cllr Nigel North

Cllr June Stokes

Cllr Marion Todd

SUB: Cllr Pam Kreling SUB: Cllr Stuart Martin SUB: Cllr Chris Ash

<u>PLANNING REVIEW COMMITTEE (6:2:1:1) (10)</u>

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Marco Cereste Cllr Ed Murphy Cllr Chris Ash Cllr Nick Sandford

Cllr Gavin Elsey Cllr John Shearman

Cllr John Holdich

Cllr Mohammed Nadeem

Cllr Paula Thacker

Cllr Yasmeen Maqbool

SUB-COMMITTEES/PANELS

JOINT CONSULTATIVE PANEL

Same membership as Employment Committee

EMPLOYEE APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (2:1 (major/minority group members) (3) (from pool of trained members*)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Lamb Cllr Swift

Cllr Thacker

SUB: Cllr Walsh

(Members to be appointed by the Employment Committee at its first meeting of the new Municipal Year).

APPEALS COMMITTEE (SERVICE ISSUES) (6:1:3:0) (10)*

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Graham Casey Cllr Lisa Forbes Cllr Swift

Cllr John Holdich Cllr Saltmarsh

Cllr Pam Kreling Cllr Fletcher

Cllr Janet Goodwin

Cllr Nigel North

Cllr Elsey Sub: Cllr Jo Johnson / Cllr John

Knowles

14 May 2013

*Both the **Employee Appeals Sub-Committee**, and the **Appeals Committee** (**Service Issues**) can call upon the pool of trained members for additional members to hear particular appeal cases. This will ensure that sufficient members are available to hear appeals, that the members hearing an appeal have received relevant training in the issue in question, and that members hearing an appeal were not involved in the original decision which is in question.

WORKING GROUPS

DIVERSITY WORKING GROUP (3 members) (1 Vacancy)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr John Peach Cllr Lisa Forbes

Community reps are from organisations working with disadvantaged groups in Peterborough

CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL (13 members)

Conservative Labour Peterborough Independent Forum <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Nick Arculus Cllr Jo Johnson Cllr Stephen Lane

Cllr Graham Casey Cllr John Shearman Cllr Bella Saltmarsh

Cllr Chris Harper Cllr Anne Sylvester

Cllr John Holdich

Cllr Brian Rush

Cllr Sheila Scott

Cllr Paula Thacker

All Members are corporate parents and are entitled to attend the meetings. The members list above shows the core membership of the Group. The chairman is elected by the Group itself.

PARISH COUNCILS LIAISON MEETINGS (1)

Chairman - Cllr Peter Hiller

JOINT AUTHORITY APPOINTMENTS

CAMBRIDGESHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL (2:1:0:0) (3)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Gavin Elsey Cllr Nazim Khan

Cllr Irene Walsh

COMBINED FIRE AUTHORITY (3:1:0:0) (4)

Conservative Labour Peterborough Independent Forum <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Sue Day Cllr Mohammed Jamil

Cllr Janet Goodwin

Cllr June Stokes

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (4:0:0:0) (4)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Marco Cereste

Cllr Wayne Fitzgerald

Cllr John Holdich

Cllr Sheila Scott